WRC ORLEN 80th Rally Poland
Starts: Thursday, June 27, 2024 at 8:00:00 AM
ERC Bauhaus Royal Rally of Scandinavia
Starts: Thursday, June 13, 2024 at 12:00:00 PM
Ferratum World RX of Sweden 1
Starts: Saturday, July 6, 2024 at 6:00:00 AM

Wed 05 Jun 2024

Entry List: ORLEN 80th Rally Poland

The entry list for the ORLEN 80th Rally Poland has been released, with stars including eight-time FIA World Rally Champion Sébastien Ogier set to contest the returning event.

Poland’s high-speed gravel roads have featured on the WRC calendar five times, initially in 2009 and then for four consecutive years from 2014 to 2017. Later this month, after more than six years away, the rally returns to the sport’s top level.

Championship leader Thierry Neuville tops the entry list for the Mikołajki-based round, which runs from 27 - 30 June. The Belgian, who drives for Hyundai Motorsport, claimed victory the last time Poland featured in 2017. He is joined by Ott Tänak and Andreas Mikkelsen, the latter a previous winner in 2016, in a three-strong i20 N Rally1 entry.

Ogier is part of Toyota Gazoo Racing’s triple threat, teaming up with fellow GR Yaris Rally1 drivers Elfyn Evans and Takamoto Katsuta for what will be his fifth outing of the season. Ogier claimed back-to-back Poland victories in 2014 and 2015, driving a Volkswagen at the time.

M-Sport Ford is fielding an expanded line-up, with regular stars Adrien Fourmaux and Grégoire Munster joined by Latvian hotshot Mārtiņš Sesks. Sesks, making his top-level debut thanks to the support of M-Sport Ford and WRC Promoter, will drive a non-hybrid Puma Rally1 car alongside co-driver Renars Francis.

As a three-time winner of the rally, Kajetan Kajetanowicz will be eager to leave his mark on the WRC2 category as his home fixture returns to the WRC. He, along with Oliver Solberg and Gus Greensmith, is among a host of stars driving Škoda Fabia RS Rally2 cars.

Finns Sami Pajari and Roope Korhonen will both field Toyota GR Yaris Rally2s, while Nikolay Gryazin is the sole Citroën C3 Rally3 entrant.

Click to download the full entry list.