WRC ORLEN 80th Rally Poland
Starts: Thursday, June 27, 2024 at 8:00:00 AM
ERC Bauhaus Royal Rally of Scandinavia
Starts: Thursday, June 13, 2024 at 12:00:00 PM
Ferratum World RX of Sweden 1
Starts: Saturday, July 6, 2024 at 6:00:00 AM

Wed 24 Apr 2024

Entry List: Vodafone Rally de Portugal

Vodafone Rally de Portugal (9 - 12 May) has attracted an extraordinary entry featuring 39 WRC2-registered Rally2 cars in addition to nine crews in top-flight Rally1 machinery.

Event promoter Automóvel Club de Portugal published the entry list for round five of this year’s FIA World Rally Championship last week. Based in the coastal city of Matosinhos, just north of Porto, Portugal marks the first gravel stop of the season.

Toyota Gazoo Racing has entered four GR Yaris Rally1 cars for world title-winning pair Kalle Rovanperä and Sébastien Ogier, as well as Elfyn Evans and Takamoto Katsuta. Katsuta, who hails from Japan, will not score manufacturers’ championship points.

Hyundai welcomes Dani Sordo to its line-up for the first time this year. The Spaniard joins i20 N Rally1 team-mates Thierry Neuville and Ott Tänak for what will be his 190th FIA World Rally Championship start.

Adrien Fourmaux, currently third in the points, and Grégoire Munster will fly the flag for M-Sport Ford in a pair of identical Puma Rally1 cars.

The WRC2 field is the strongest in recent memory. Regulars present include Oliver Solberg, Gus Greensmith, Yohan Rossel and Sami Pajari, but former top-flight stars like Pierre-Louis Loubet and Teemu Suninen also start their campaigns in Portugal.

Adding more intrigue to the WRC2 field are well-known names including Kris Meeke and Armindo Araújo, while Isabelle Galmiche – who co-drove Sébastien Loeb to victory at Rally Monte-Carlo in 2022 – will sit alongside Jean-Michel Raoux in a Toyota GR Yaris Rally2.

Nine crews have entered WRC3 including Jan Černý, Diego Domínguez and Mattéo Chattilon.

Download Entry List