WRC ORLEN 80th Rally Poland
Starts: Thursday, June 27, 2024 at 8:00:00 AM
ERC Bauhaus Royal Rally of Scandinavia
Starts: Thursday, June 13, 2024 at 12:00:00 PM
Ferratum World RX of Sweden 1
Starts: Saturday, July 6, 2024 at 6:00:00 AM

Mon 04 Mar 2024

Entry List: Safari Rally Kenya

The entry list for Safari Rally Kenya, round three of this year’s FIA World Rally Championship, was revealed today (Monday).

The Naivasha-based rally is one of the most iconic fixtures on the global motorsport calendar and takes place from 28 - 31 March this year – a switch from recent seasons when the gruelling gravel event was held during June.

Esapekka Lappi will be aiming to continue his winning form after he claimed a popular victory in Sweden last month. The Finn, who drives part-time for Hyundai Motorsport, will pilot an i20 N Rally1 car for the Korean marque alongside championship leader Thierry Neuville plus Ott Tänak.

Toyota Gazoo Racing won last year’s Safari through eight-time WRC titlist Sébastien Ogier and, although the Frenchman won’t contest this edition, reigning champion Kalle Rovanperä fields a GR Yaris Rally1. He joins Welshman Elfyn Evans as well as Takamoto Katsuta, twice a podium finisher in Kenya.

M-Sport Ford fields three Puma Rally1s. Adrien Fourmaux starts fresh from his maiden podium in Sweden, while Grégoire Munster and gentleman driver Jourdan Serderidis complete the British team’s line-up.

The battle in WRC2 will be as exciting as ever with the likes of Oliver Solberg, Gus Greensmith, Nicolas Ciamin and Kajetan Kajetanowicz all vying for victory. Local drivers including Carl Tundo and Karan Patel should not be ruled out, and nor should FIA Junior WRC regular Diego Domínguez, who will make his WRC2 debut in a Citroën C3.

The full entry list can be viewed here.