Fri 19 Jan 2024

Entry List: Rally Sweden

Kalle Rovanperä is set to kick off his 2024 FIA World Rally Championship campaign in Sweden next month (15 – 18 February). The entry list for the winter fixture was unveiled today (Friday).

Having claimed back-to-back WRC titles, the 23-year-old Finn has opted for a part-time programme in 2024. At Rally Sweden – an event he won in 2022 – Rovanperä will steer Toyota Gazoo Racing’s third GR Yaris Rally1 alongside full-timers Elfyn Evans and Takamoto Katsuta.


Italian privateer Lorenzo Bertelli has also entered in a GR Yaris, piloting the rented car on the same rally where he first used it one year ago.


Thierry Neuville and Ott Tänak spearhead Hyundai Motorsport’s line-up, with Esapekka Lappi driving the team’s third i20 N Rally1 for the first time this season. Lappi, who hails from Finland, is alternating drives with Andreas Mikkelsen and Dani Sordo in 2024, while M-Sport Ford fields two Puma Rally1 cars for Adrien Fourmaux and Grégoire Munster.

While Oliver Solberg and Sami Pajari are both participating in the season-opening Rallye Monte-Carlo next week, Sweden marks the first point-scoring outing of 2024 for the WRC2 pair. Emil Lindholm is listed in a privately entered i20 N Rally2, while FIA Junior WRC champion William Creighton has upgraded to an M-Sport Ford-supplied Fiesta Rally2.


Reigning WRC3 champion Roope Korhonen is also on the move, switching to a brand-new GR Yaris Rally2 for his maiden outing of the year. Other WRC2 stars utilising Toyota machinery include Estonia’s Georg Linnamäe and Finland’s Mikko Heikkilä.


Sweden also plays host to round one of the 2024 FIA Junior WRC championship, for which a record-breaking 19 crews have registered. The full entry list can be viewed here.

Starts: Thursday, July 18, 2024 at 4:31:00 AM
Starts: Friday, July 26, 2024 at 8:30:00 AM
Starts: Saturday, July 27, 2024 at 9:30:00 AM