Mon 08 Jan 2024

Entry List: Rallye Monte-Carlo

Round one of this year’s FIA World Rally Championship at Rallye Monte-Carlo (25 – 28 January) has attracted a maximum entry of 70 cars.

Organiser Automobile Club de Monaco today (8 January) published the entry list for the season opener, which, for the first time since 2021, will be based in the host town of Gap.


Reigning WRC manufacturers’ champion Toyota Gazoo Racing has entered Elfyn Evans, Takamoto Katsuta and Sébastien Ogier in GR Yaris Rally1 cars. Ogier, who was born in Gap and has won the event a record-breaking nine times, will contest selected rounds this year.


Hyundai Motorsport’s three-strong i20N Rally1 entry features 2019 world champion Ott Tänak, back with the team after a season-long stint at M-Sport, plus Thierry Neuville and Andreas Mikkelsen. The latter will alternate drives with Dani Sordo and Esapekka Lappi this season, and his participation in round one will mark his first top-level WRC start since 2019.

M-Sport Ford has entered two Puma Rally1 cars for youngsters Adrien Fourmaux and Grégoire Munster, with the British team set to unveil its livery later this week.


There is a strong WRC2 entry. Yohan Rossel and Nikolay Gryazin both pilot works Citroën C3 Rally2 cars, while Oliver Solberg will line up in a factory-supported Škoda Fabia RS.


Driving all-new Toyota GR Yaris Rally2s on what will be the car’s first-ever WRC outing are Sami Pajari, Stéphane Lefebvre, Jan Solans and Bryan Bouffier, while other notable entrants include Chris Ingram, Nicolas Ciamin and Pepe López.


The full entry list for Rallye Monte-Carlo can be viewed here.

Starts: Thursday, July 18, 2024 at 4:31:00 AM
Starts: Friday, July 26, 2024 at 7:00:00 AM
Starts: Saturday, July 27, 2024 at 6:00:00 AM