Fri 06 Oct 2023

Entry List: Central European Rally

Sixty-eight crews will start the inaugural Central European Rally (26 - 29 October), round 12 of the 2023 FIA World Rally Championship season.

Revealed today, the star-studded entry list features 10 top-line Rally1 cars as well as more than 30 registrants in WRC2, the championship’s premier support category.

Series leader Kalle Rovanperä tops the list for the tri-country fixture in a Toyota. The Finn will go head-to-head with team-mate turned title rival Elfyn Evans, who trails Rovanperä by 31 points going into this penultimate round.

Eight-time WRC champion Sébastien Ogier returns to action for Toyota, the newly-crowned manufacturers’ champions. Joining the Munich-based Frenchman in a four-strong GR Yaris attack is Takamoto Katsuta, who hails from Japan.

Thierry Neuville and Esapekka Lappi spearhead Hyundai Motorsport’s line-up while Teemu Suninen, who came agonisingly close to achieving his maiden i20 N Rally1 podium in Chile last time out, makes his asphalt debut in the car.

M-Sport Ford fields three Puma Rally1s for Ott Tänak, Pierre-Louis Loubet and Grégoire Munster. The event, which takes place across Germany, Austria and the Czech Republic, will mark Tänak’s penultimate start with the British team before he re-joins Hyundai in 2024.

WRC2 lovers are in for a real treat with all the main title protagonists set to go head-to-head for victory. They include Andreas Mikkelsen, Yohan Rossel, Gus Greensmith, Nikolay Gryazin and Kajetan Kajetanowicz.

Download entry list (PDF)

Starts: Thursday, July 18, 2024 at 4:31:00 AM
Starts: Friday, July 26, 2024 at 7:00:00 AM
Starts: Saturday, July 27, 2024 at 6:00:00 AM