Mon 29 May 2023

Entry List: Safari Rally Kenya

As the WRC’s frontrunners prepare to do battle in Italy this week, excitement is also building for Safari Rally Kenya, which takes place from 21 - 25 June.

The entry list for the legendary gravel event, billed the toughest fixture on the WRC calendar, features 10 top-level Rally1 cars, 11 WRC2 runners plus a five-strong WRC3 line-up.

Kalle Rovanperä and Sébastien Ogier - winners of the previous two editions - both field Toyota GR Yaris cars along with Elfyn Evans and Takamoto Katsuta, the Japanese star twice a podium finisher in Kenya.  

Hyundai Motorsport has entered a trio of i20 Ns for Esapekka Lappi, Thierry Neuville and Dani Sordo, while Ott Tänak, Pierre-Louis Loubet and privateer Jourdan Serderidis will pilot M-Sport Ford Pumas.

Kajetan Kajetanowicz tops the WRC2 entry in a Škoda Fabia RS Rally2, while other entrants in the premier support category include Grégoire Munster (Ford Fiesta Rally2) and Karan Patel (Ford Fiesta R5).

The full entry list was published today (Monday) and can be downloaded below.

Starts: Thursday, July 18, 2024 at 4:31:00 AM
Starts: Friday, July 26, 2024 at 7:00:00 AM
Starts: Saturday, July 27, 2024 at 6:00:00 AM