WRC ORLEN 80th Rally Poland
Starts: Thursday, June 27, 2024 at 8:00:00 AM
ERC Bauhaus Royal Rally of Scandinavia
Starts: Thursday, June 13, 2024 at 12:00:00 PM
Ferratum World RX of Sweden 1
Starts: Saturday, July 6, 2024 at 6:00:00 AM


Competing in the FIA World Rally Championship’s headline World Rally Car category is the ultimate dream of any rally driver across the globe – but how do you get there?

There are four main championship categories in the WRC: WRC, WRC2, WRC3 and Junior WRC

The top level is primarily the domain of manufacturers and superstar drivers. The support series are divided into two categories, one for manufacturer-supported entries (WRC2) and one for independent drivers (WRC3). The Junior WRC provides an entry level championship.
You can find out more about each category here. Formal regulations can be found on the FIA's website.

Many drivers chase points in one of the main championships but it is not essential to register for a series to compete at a WRC event. For many privateer drivers and co-drivers, competing in their home country’s round of the WRC is the season highlight.

Individual events are accessible for anyone who has a valid international rally licence from his or her national motorsport federation (also known as the ASN).

Obtaining a licence usually requires sitting an exam and competing in a number of national events in your country, and you may first need to obtain a local and/or national licence.
For details on how to do this, contact the national ASN in your country. If you are unsure where to find them, the following link to the FIA website may help: http://www.fia.com/members

Once you have an international licence, you are ready to begin the planning necessary to prepare for a WRC event.