Teaser Image

Hyundai Mobis World Rally Team

Team Profile

Team Summary


Based:  DEU
Established: 2014
Principal: Michel Nandan
Drivers: Hayden Paddon, Kevin Abbring
Tyres: Michelin

Essential information

As well as the flagship Hyundai Shell World Rally Team, the German squad operates the second-string Hyundai Motorsport N squad (also known as the Hyundai Mobis World Rally Team) led by New Zealand driver Hayden Paddon.

The i20 WRC is virtually identical to those of the main team and carries a similar livery. The letter N is taken from Hyundai’s R&D centre in Namyang, South Korea, and refers to the company’s range of performance road cars.

Hyundai Motorsport N debuted at Vodafone Rally de Portugal 2014, when Dani Sordo drove, and Paddon tackled six rounds from Rally Italia Sardegna onwards. In 2015, Paddon gets an expanded season including every round bar the season opening Rallye Monte-Carlo.
Hyundai’s test driver Kevin Abbring will also get a number of WRC outings.

Social media

Tour de Corse