Team of the Year

Today it’s the turn of the manufacturer teams to take centre stage in our BIG week of voting for this month’s WRC Gala awards night in Sydney.

The dazzling end-of-year gala is just around the corner and we are giving you the opportunity to vote for your highlights from a thrilling 2017 season - the most exciting and unpredictable in more than a decade.

We launched our voting with the Driver and Co-driver of the Year categories. Now we are asking you to select your Team of the Year from an enthralling campaign.

The nominations, which can be viewed in the video below, are:

Citroën Total Abu Dhabi World Rally Team – returned to the WRC with new C3 World Rally Car after a year’s sabbatical. Kris Meeke delivered two wins, on Mexico’s gravel and Spain’s mix of dirt and asphalt.

Hyundai Motorsport – in the fight for both the drivers’ and manufacturers’ crowns until late in the season. Belgian Thierry Neuville led the way with victories in Corsica, Argentina and Poland in an i20 World Rally Car.

M-Sport World Rally Team – remarkable season for the private British squad ended with it celebrating the manufacturers’ title and drivers’ championship, courtesy of Sébastien Ogier. All three drivers won in Ford Fiesta World Rally Car.

Toyota Gazoo Racing World Rally Team – made a sensational return from a 17-year absence when Jari-Matti Latvala won in Sweden on the Yaris World Rally Car’s second event. Esapekka Lappi added another win in Finland.

Cast your vote and you could win a fantastic WRC slot car set

The winner will be announced during the star-studded gala, which follows the final round at Kennards Hire Rally Australia (16 - 19 November).

More than 250 guests, including drivers, co-drivers, team bosses, senior officials, city personalities and government representatives will celebrate at Sydney’s Museum of Contemporary Art, across the water from the famous Opera House, on Monday 20 November.

While casting your vote you will also be entered into our competition to win a fantastic WRC slot car set, worth 60 euros.

Spanish company Fabrica de Juguetes has designed four different action-packed circuits and each set features a 2017-liveried Ford Fiesta World Rally Car and Citroën C3 World Rally Car.

Six more categories will be decided by fan votes here on If you are having problems with the voting form on mobile devices, please use this direct link:

Tomorrow: DJI Aerial Award


1. All slot car competition entries must be received by 23.59hrs CET on Wednesday 13 November 2017.
2. No more than one entry per person per voting category.
3. Entries will be entered into a draw that will take place on Thursday 14 November 2017.
4. The winners will be notified by email following this date.
5. Entry excludes employees of WRC Promoter GmbH, members of their families, their agents and anyone connected with the competition.
6. The prize is non-transferable and must be accepted as offered.
7. There are no cash alternatives or cash substitutes for the prize.
8. Any personal data collected as part of this competition will be used only for notifying the winner and delivering the prize.
9. By entering the competition, all participants will be deemed to have accepted and be bound by these terms and conditions.

More News