OneBet Jump of the Year

It’s time for the WRC’s spectacular high-fliers to leap into the WRC Gala Night awards spotlight with nominations for the OneBet Jump of the Year category.

We’ve shortlisted four of the biggest and most breathtaking big air moments from iconic WRC jump locations and invite you to choose your favourite in the video below.

The nominations are:

Mads Østberg, Colin’s Crest – the Norwegian came within a whisker of matching the distance record at Sweden’s fan-favourite jump. He flew 44 metres in the second pass through the Vargåsen stage, just a metre short of equalling the current landmark.

Esapekka Lappi, Fafe Jump – the look on Lappi’s face and the relieved laughter from co-driver Janne Ferm said it all. Their leap and subsequent one-wheel landing at Portugal’s most-famous location was crazy - and this on their World Rally Car debut!

Ott Tänak, Yellow House – Finland’s legendary Ouninpohja special stage is regarded as the sport’s biggest test of bravery and commitment. None were braver than Estonian Ott Tänak who flew through the air for almost 50 metres in his Ford Fiesta.

Jari-Matti Latvala, Micky’s Jump – the Monte Lerno stage in Sardinia is all about Micky’s Jump. The gravel road literally drops away beneath Latvala and co-driver Miikka Anttila as their Toyota Yaris hangs in the air before returning to Planet Earth.

Win a OneBet T-Shirt signed by Mads Østberg.

The winner will be announced during the star-studded gala, which follows the final round at Kennards Hire Rally Australia (16 - 19 November).

More than 250 guests, including drivers, co-drivers, team bosses, senior officials, city personalities and government representatives will celebrate at Sydney’s Museum of Contemporary Art, across the water from the famous Opera House, on Monday 20 November.

While placing your vote, you will also be entered into our fantastic competition to win one of three limited edition OneBet t-shirts, signed by team driver Mads Østberg.

Two more categories will be decided by fan votes here on If you are having problems with the voting form on mobile devices, please use this direct link:

Tomorrow: WRC 7 Livery of the Year


1. All OneBet competition entries must be received by 23.59hrs CET on Wednesday 15 November 2017.
2. No more than one entry per person per voting category.
3. Entries will be entered into a draw that will take place on Thursday 16 November 2017.
4. The winners will be notified by email following this date.
5. Entry excludes employees of WRC Promoter GmbH, members of their families, their agents and anyone connected with the competition.
6. The prize is non-transferable and must be accepted as offered.
7. There are no cash alternatives or cash substitutes for the prize.
8. Any personal data collected as part of this competition will be used only for notifying the winner and delivering the prize.
9. By entering the competition, all participants will be deemed to have accepted and be bound by these terms and conditions.

More News