WRC stars enter Hall of Fame

Seventeen different world rally champions will be inducted into the FIA Hall of Fame at a ceremony in Paris this evening (Wednesday).

Forty years after the creation of the FIA World Rally Championship for drivers, they will join the 33 Formula One champions who were inaugurated in 2017.

Stunning championship-winning cars from different eras will be on display at the ceremony, including an Alpine A110, Citroën Xsara WRC, Toyota Corolla WRC, Lancia Stratos HF, Peugeot 205 T16 and a Volkswagen Polo R WRC.

The gallery is located at the FIA’s headquarters in Paris and also at its Geneva premises

The ceremony will be broadcast live on the FIA Facebook page here from 17.30 CET.

More News