Junior WRC

The FIA Junior WRC hosts the sport’s stars of the future and represents a cost-effective platform for them to showcase their skills on the world stage.

The five-round championship is managed by M-Sport Poland and all competitors drive the latest specification one-litre Ford Fiesta R2, designed and developed at the company’s Krakow base.

Drivers count their best four results for the championship, with double points on offer at the season finale in Britain. Additional bonus points are on offer for each stage win and the title winner will receive a new Fiesta R5, free registration into the 2020 WRC 2 series and a generous support package.

The championship begins on the snow-covered stages at Rally Sweden before moving to Corsica’s asphalt and the gravel roads of Italy, Finland and Britain.

Previous champions include Sébastien Loeb (2001) Dani Sordo (2005), Sébastien Ogier (2008), Craig Breen (2011) and Elfyn Evans (2012) – all of whom have gone on to star at the highest level of the sport.

The series is open to drivers born on or after 1 January 1990 and drivers interested in competing can find out more here.

Getting technical

  • Technical Class RC4 
  • Referred to as R2 cars
  • Identical new-for-2019 Ford Fiesta R2T cars. 
  • 999cc, turbocharged three-cylinder engine that develops 200bhp. 
  • Front-wheel drive, five-speed sequential gearbox, electronically controlled. 
  • 6 x 15inch wheels for gravel, 6.5 x 16inch wheels for asphalt
  • 285mm diameter brakes for gravel, 310mm for asphalt
  • Weight: 1030kg minimum

Junior WRC Media Kit 2020

Live Stream

Rallye Monte-Carlo