Wednesday | 16 Dec 2020

Vote now: Anonimo Timing Feat

The traditional end-of-season WRC Gala Night couldn’t happen this year, but we still have some big WRC awards to give away to end 2020 on a high – starting today!

Over the next four days we’re asking you to vote for your favourites here on in four exciting award categories. 

Tenths of a second frequently make the difference between winning and losing and to begin we’re asking you to choose your favourite clock-stopping highlight.

We’ve selected four great moments from the 2020 season in which the stopwatch played a crucial factor and put them into a video compilation below. Now we want you to pick your favourite and vote for the Anonimo Timing Feat award.  

The nominations are:

Oliver Solberg and Aaron Johnston’s stunning Rally Italia Sardegna start

It was narrow – very narrow – with no room for error. But Solberg and Johnston viewed Sardinia’s opening Tempio Pausania stage as an opportunity to be brave rather than cautious. The WRC 3 crew were a remarkable seventh fastest through the downhill 12.08km gravel test in their Skoda Fabia Evo, and quicker than a host of World Rally Cars.

Thierry Neuville and Nicolas Gilsoul edge Monte-Carlo Wolf Power Stage 

With a maiden Rallye Monte-Carlo victory all but sealed, the Belgians wanted more. The Hyundai i20 pair bagged a maximum 30 points with a full-on attack through the closing Col de Braus Wolf Power Stage, pipping Sébastien Ogier by 0.016sec to claim fastest time. It was the closest ever Power Stage winning margin.

Kalle Rovanperä and Jonne Halttunen create history in Sweden

Rovanperä entered the record books in Sweden as the youngest driver to claim a WRC podium at 19 years and 139 days. On only his second World Rally Car start, the teenage sensation scored his first special stage win in the Likenäs Wolf Power Stage by the not insignificant margin of almost four seconds. It relegated Sébastien Ogier from third.

Dani Sordo and Carlos del Barrio hold on in closest WRC podium

At the start of Rally Italia Sardegna’s final leg, the Spaniards had almost 30sec in hand over Sébastien Ogier and Thierry Neuville at the top of the leaderboard. The pressure mounted all morning as the hunters closed on the hunted before Sordo eventually claimed back-to-back island victories. Only 6.1sec blanketed the podium – the tightest top three in WRC history.



2020: A year that we will never forget. Take a look back at a season that came down to the final weekend, with four drivers still ...

Watch now

The winner will be announced on early next year. 

Three more categories will be decided by fan votes here on so don’t forget to check tomorrow for our next big vote. Voting closes for all categories on 31 December.

Tomorrow: Performance of the Year



  1. All votes must be received by 23.00hrs CET on Thursday 31 December 2020. 
  2. The winner will be announced on in January 2021.
  3. Voting times may be subject to change.
  4. WRC reserves the right to cancel or suspend voting at any time.
    5. No more than one entry per person per voting category.
  5. The eligibility of any vote is at the sole discretion of WRC.
  6. WRC reserves the right to disqualify votes if it has reasonable grounds to suspect that fraudulent voting has occurred or if it considers there has been any attempt to rig the voting.
  7. WRC, its sub-contractors, subsidiaries and/or agencies cannot accept any responsibility whatsoever for any technical failure or malfunction or any other problem with the internet connectivity or line, system, server, provider or otherwise which may result in any vote being lost or not properly registered or recorded.
  8. WRC’s decision in relation to all matters affecting the voting is final.
  9. In the event of a dispute or tie or if for any other reason WRC deems it necessary or appropriate, WRC reserves the right to make the final determination as to which of the nominees will be declared the winner of the award.
  10. Any personal data collected will be used solely in connection with current data protection legislation. Please see WRC’s Privacy Policy at for further details.
  11. WRC reserves the right to amend these Terms and Conditions without prior notice. Any changes will be posted on and such posting shall be adequate notice to all participants.
  12. These Terms and Conditions shall be governed by German Law.
  13. By voting, all participants will be deemed to have accepted and be bound by these terms and conditions.

More news