Tuesday | 14 Apr 2020

Round of 16: Ogier v Blomqvist. Vote now!

Voting in the round of 16 of the WRC Greatest Driver, presented by Pirelli, enters the second side of the draw as Sébastien Ogier lines up against Stig Blomqvist.

The second half of the draws leaps into action with number 2 seed Sébastien Ogier taking on qualifier Stig Blomqvist.

Voting is open for 24 hours, closing at 10:00 CET on Wednesday 15 April. The Round of 16 results will be revealed on Saturday 18 April, at the completion of the round.

Sébastien Ogier
Nationality: French
Manufacturers: Citroën, Skoda, Volkswagen, M-Sport Ford, Toyota
WRC starts: 152*
WRC titles: 6*
WRC wins: 48*
WRC podiums: 81*

Sébastien Ogier is the second most successful driver in WRC history, behind fellow Frenchman Sébastien Loeb. Ogier took up the mantle where Loeb left off, dominating the sport to lift six consecutive titles between 2013 and 2018. Having switched to Toyota in 2020, he now has his sights on securing a seventh title - with a third manufacturer.
*Active driver


Stig Blomqvist
Nationality: Swedish
Manufacturers: Saab, Talbot, Audi, Ford, Volkswagen, Nissan, Škoda
WRC starts: 122
WRC titles: 1
WRC wins: 11
WRC podiums: 33

1984 world champion Stig Blomqvist never wanted to be famous - he just wanted to drive as fast as possible. Blomqvist earned 11 WRC victories, five at his home event in Sweden. He won the rally seven times in total, a record nobody has matched. His initial successes came with Saab, but most of his victories were with Audi.

Power Stage Classic - Rally Spain 2015

Power Stage Classic - Rally Spain ...

This Sunday’s Power Stage classic travels to Salou, Spain in 2015, to witness a particularly memorable weekend for Andreas ...

Read More