Tuesday | 18 Aug 2020

Rally Estonia entry list released

All the leading drivers in the 2020 FIA World Rally Championship have been confirmed for Rally Estonia (4 - 6 September), complemented by strong fields in three support categories.

Current championship leader Sébastien Ogier will be heading the field in his Toyota Yaris WRC, supported by team-mates Elfyn Evans and Kalle Rovanperä, who are sitting second and fourth respectively, in the overall championship standings.

Thierry Neuville, who holds second spot in the championship standings, will spearhead the Hyundai Motorsport effort, alongside local hero and current world champion Ott Tänak. Irishman Craig Breen rounds out the Hyundai attack, with his second start for the German-based team this season.

Teemu Suninen and Esapekka Lappi, sitting sixth and seventh respectively in the overall standings, headline M-Sport Ford's efforts, with Gus Greensmith taking the team's third seat.

Six drivers will compete in the WRC 2 category, including current leader Mads Ostberg in his Citröen C3, prepared by French outfit PH Sport.

Rally Estonia trailer

The WRC 3 category delivers a field full of intrigue with 22 entries, including two of the three drivers who are currently tied as championship leaders: Jari Huttunen and Marco Bulacia, the latter of whom has travelled from his native Bolivia to try and gain valuable points in the championship race.

The Estonian round of the WRC also doubles as the second on the FIA Junior WRC calendar, with a further twelve entries, led by current leader Tom Kristensson.

Full coverage from Rally Estonia will be available on WRC+ All Live here, including every stage broadcast as it happens as well as key interviews, features and expert analysis from the service park.


More news