Wednesday | 30 Oct 2019

Vote for your WRC stars

Star drivers and co-drivers will join team bosses and championship officials for a glamorous gala awards evening in Sydney next month to celebrate another memorable WRC season.

The WRC Gala Night follows the championship’s final round at Kennards Hire Rally Australia (14 - 17 November) and will be held in the city’s picture-postcard Darling Harbour.

And, as in previous seasons, WRC fans will once again play a crucial part in deciding the trophy winners.

The black-tie event on Monday 18 November is organised by Rally Australia and WRC Promoter and is held just 24 hours after the championship finale finishes in Coffs Harbour.

More than 250 guests and celebrities will attend at the Australian National Maritime Museum.

Ten awards will be presented in categories including the coveted Driver and Co-driver of the Year, Most Wolf Power Stage Points and a media award for the ProGrade Digital Photograph of the Year.

Eight categories will be decided by fan votes here on In the run-up to the rally we’ll present the nominations and ask you to cast your votes for the following awards:

• Driver of the Year
• Co-driver of the Year
• ProGrade Digital Photograph of the Year
• WRC 8 Livery of the Year
• Michelin Magic Moment
• Autodoc Jump of the Year
• Anonimo Timing Feat Award
• Asahi Kasei Team of the Year

Voting opens on in the first category on Thursday 31 October and a new award opens on the website each day through until Thursday 7 November. Voting closes for all categories on Monday 11 November.

Ensure you check daily to support your favourites, or follow the WRC’s social media platforms on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram for details of when to vote.

More News