Friday | 16 Jan 2015

Live WRC TV times revealed

A minimum of 26 special stages from the FIA World Rally Championship will be broadcast on live television in 2015.

Details of the one-hour programmes for the first four rounds have been confirmed.

The opening stage of the year at Rallye Monte-Carlo will launch the season’s content on Thursday 22 January. The programme from the 21.31km Alpine test from Entrevaux to Rouaine starts at 20.00 CET.

It will be followed by two shows from the 10.16km Col St Jean - St Laurent test on Sunday 25 January. The first programme starts at 09.30 CET with a second show at 12.00 CET, when the test will be driven for a second time and will form the rally-closing Power Stage.

Three live stages will be broadcast from Rally Sweden (12 - 15 February), starting with Thursday evening’s opening super special stage in Karlstad, where two cars at a time race side-by-side around an ice-bound horse trotting track.

That is followed by Saturday morning’s Vargåsen test, featuring the spectacular Colin’s Crest jump, named in honour of 1995 world champion Colin McRae, where cars fly through the air for many metres.

Rallye Monte-Carlo will open 2015's live TV coverage

Sweden’s live coverage ends with the 15.87km Värmullsåsen Power Stage at Sunday lunchtime.

Rally Guanajuato Mexico’s (5 - 8 March) curtain-raising stage in the former mining tunnels of Guanajuato will be screened on Thursday evening. More than 50,000 fans will pack the town to watch the colourful start ceremony, after which competitors will tackle the test.

Both Saturday and Sunday’s El Brinco stages, high in the hot and dusty mountains, will also be broadcast.

Friday night’s fan-favourite super special stage in Villa Carlos Paz will be broadcast at Rally Argentina (23 - 26 April), along with Sunday’s Power Stage through the stunning scenery of El Condor.

The rally-ending Power Stage, which offers championship bonus points to the fastest three drivers, will be broadcast live at Sunday lunchtime (local time) from all 13 rounds.

Live stage details of the first four rounds can be found below and for programme information, fans should consult their television guides.

Rally DateStageSchedule (CET)
Rallye Monte-Carlo22 JanuarySS1: Entrevaux - Rouaine20.00 - 21.00
25 JanuarySS13: Col St Jean - St Laurent 109.30 - 10.30
25 JanuarySS15: Col St Jean - St Laurent 212.00 - 13.00
Rally Sweden12 FebruarySS1: SS Karlstad 120.00 - 21.00
14 FebruarySS14: Vargåsen 110.30 - 11.30
15 FebruarySS21: Värmullsåsen 212.00 - 13.00
Rally Mexico5 MarchSS1: SS Guanajuato03.00 - 04.00
7 MarchSS15: El Brinco 119.00 - 20.00
8 MarchSS24: El Brinco 319.00 - 20.00
Rally Argentina24 AprilSS6: Parque Tematico22.00 - 23.00
26 AprilSS12: El Condor17.00 - 18.00

More News