Monday | 02 Dec 2019

French duo win Wolf Power Stage Award

Sébastien Ogier and Julien Ingrassia were kings of the Wolf Power Stage in the 2019 FIA World Rally Championship.

The French duo topped the bonus point rankings to claim the Wolf Power Stage Award by the narrowest of margins from newly-crowned world champions Ott Tänak and Martin Järveoja.

The Citroën C3 duo enhanced their drivers’ championship score by 41 bonus points accrued from the 13 points-paying live TV finales. Toyota Gazoo Racing’s Tänak and Järveoja were just a point behind in their Yaris World Rally Car.

Thierry Neuville and Nicolas Gilsoul were third in a Hyundai i20, the Belgian pair only a single point adrift of the Estonians.

Ogier and Ingrassia claimed the maximum five points on three occasions, winning the Wolf Power Stage in Mexico, Argentina and Portugal. They were the only pair to score at every round.

Tänak and Järveoja racked up six top scores – in Sweden, Chile, Finland, Turkey, Britain and Spain. Neuville and Gilsoul secured maximum points in Germany.

Ogier and Ingrassia won the Wolf Power Stage Award

Other Wolf Power Stage winners were Kris Meeke and Sebastian Marshall in Monte-Carlo and France, and Andreas Mikkelsen and Anders Jaeger-Amland in Italy. 

Wolf Lubricants is the WRC’s Official Lubricant Partner and became the title partner for the rally-closing Power Stage at the start of the season. It is also Technical Partner of the FIA Junior WRC Championship.

“With our Wolf Power Stage Award we celebrate that rallying is a team sport and that winning is always the result of a superior team effort,” said Frédéric Decroix, the Belgian company’s global marketing director.

“We find this key team attitude crucial at Wolf Lubricants and to underline the importance of the driver and co-driver dynamic in WRC, the award recognises both driver and co-driver equally.”

The top 10 Wolf Power Stage rankings were:

PositionDriver / Co-driverCarPoints
1.Sébastien Ogier / Julien IngrassiaCitroën C341
2.Ott Tänak / Martin JärveojaToyota Yaris40
3.Thierry Neuville / Nicolas GilsoulHyundai i2039
4.Kris Meeke / Sebastian MarshallToyota Yaris17
5.Jari-Matti Latvala / Miikka AnttilaToyota Yaris15
6.Teemu Suninen / Marko Salminen/Jarmo LehtinenFord Fiesta11
7.Elfyn Evans / Scott MartinFord Fiesta10
8.Andreas Mikkelsen / Anders Jaeger-AmlandHyundai i208
9.Dani Sordo / Carlos del BarrioHyundai i207
10.Esapekka Lappi / Janne Ferm Citroën C35


More News