Sunday | 09 Mar 2014

Breaking news: Ogier wins in Mexico

Sébastien Ogier won his second consecutive Rally Mexico today by 1min 12.6sec to move back to the head of the FIA World Rally Championship.

Volkswagen team-mate Jari-Matti Latvala finished second with Thierry Neuville claiming a maiden podium for Hyundai on only the Korean manufacturer’s third rally.

Ogier claimed three bonus points by claiming fastest time through the final El Brinco Power Stage. Latvala took two and Mikko Hirvonen claimed the final point in his Ford Fiesta RS.

More news to follow.