Sunday | 21 Jun 2015

74 entries for LOTOS 72nd Rally Poland

The organisers of LOTOS 72nd Rally Poland have confirmed a seventy-four car entry for the event, which runs from 2-5 July and is the seventh round of the world championship.

There are 14 entries in the top-line World Rally Car class, including those from manufacturers Volkswagen (Sébastien Ogier, Jari-Matti Latvala), Citroën (Kris Meeke, Mads Østberg), M-Sport (Elfyn Evans, Ott Tänak ) and Hyundai (Thierry Neuville, Dani Sordo).

They will be joined by local hero Robert Kubica (Ford Fiesta RS WRC - pictured above), Andreas Mikkelsen (Volkswagen Polo R WRC), Hayden Paddon and Kevin Abbring (in Hyundai i20 cars), as well as Martin Prokop and Lorenzo Bertelli (both in Ford Fiesta RS cars).

The rally has a full complement of support categories, with 30 entries in WRC 2, 13 in WRC 3, nine in JWRC and 12 in the Drive DMACK Fiesta Trophy.

Polish drivers feature strongly, and while Kubica is the only name in the top class, Krzysztof Hołowczyc, Jarosław Kołtun, Maciej Oleksowicz, Krzysztof Oleksowicz and Radosław Raczkowski will drive Ford Fiesta R5s. Other entries to watch out for include Zbigniew Staniszewski in a Peugeot 207 S2000 and Hubert Ptaszek who will drive a Ford Fiesta S2000.

Contrary to an earlier announcement from the organisers, young Japanese drivers Hiroki Arai and Takamoto Katsuta will not take part. The pair, who are part of a Toyota-backed development scheme, will instead participate in Poland's national championship later in the season.

See the full entry list here.


More News