Friday | 12 Feb 2021

Arctic Rally Finland: Entry list

Thirteen World Rally Cars feature in a high-quality 56-car entry for Arctic Rally Finland Powered by CapitalBox (26 - 28 February) released on Friday.

The second round of the FIA World Rally Championship also boasts big numbers in the support categories, with a combined total of 33 WRC2 and WRC3 competitors lining up for the series first visit to Lapland.

Rallye Monte-Carlo winner Sébastien Ogier tops the list and he is joined by Toyota Gazoo Racing team-mates Elfyn Evans, home hero Kalle Rovanperä and Finnish-based Japanese driver Takamoto Katsuta in a four-pronged Yaris World Rally Car attack.

Hyundai Motorsport i20 World Rally Car regulars Thierry Neuville and Ott Tänak are joined by Craig Breen, who replaces Dani Sordo for his first WRC start since finishing second at Rally Estonia last September.

Arctic Rally Finland: Behind the scenes of the WRC’s newcomer

Arctic Rally Finland: Behind the ...

In two weeks the FIA World Rally Championship journeys further north than ever before in its 49-year history as the frozen ...

Read More

Gus Greensmith and Teemu Suninen drive M-Sport Ford’s Fiesta World Rally Cars, the Finn aiming to bounce back from his first stage Monte-Carlo crash. They are joined in the British squad by Lorenzo Bertelli, the Italian’s first WRC outing since Copec Rally Chile in 2019.

Hyundai 2C Compétition fields i20s for Pierre-Louis Loubet and teenager Oliver Solberg, who makes his championship World Rally Car debut. Former M-Sport factory driver Janne Tuohino competes the top level field in a Janpro-entered Fiesta.

The 10-strong WRC2 entry is the biggest for the series’ premier support category for more than two years.

Following his dominant victory in Monte-Carlo, Andreas Mikkelsen tops the order in a Toksport Škoda Fabia Rally2 Evo. Team-mate Marco Bulacia joins him for the WRC’s only snow and ice fixture.

Video: Arctic Rally Finland

Adrien Fourmaux, second in last month’s French Alps encounter, is joined in M-Sport Ford’s line-up by Czech Martin Prokop, who returns after just three WRC starts in the past three seasons. Movisport fields former Neste Rally Finland winner Esapekka Lappi and Nikolay Gryazin in Volkswagen Polo GTIs.

Reigning WRC3 champion Jari Huttunen makes his first appearance after being confirmed in Hyundai Motorsport N’s 2021 line-up on Friday and he is joined by team-mate Ole Christian Veiby in i20 R5s. Sean Johnston and Estonia’s Georg Linnamäe complete the starters.

This quartet is nominated to score in the drivers’ and co-drivers’ WRC2 series only.

Twenty-three competitors line-up in WRC3, headed by Finnish champion Teemu Asunmaa and runner-up Emil Lindholm in Fabias. Home drivers make up almost half the number, which includes world rallycross champions Johan Kristoffersson and Mattias Ekstrom.

The full entry list can be view here.

More news