Thursday | 28 Nov 2019

Result: WRC Co-driver of the Year

Result: WRC Co-driver of the Year

Newly-crowned world champion Martin Järveoja secured the WRC Co-driver of the Year honour for the third consecutive time in our season-closing WRC awards.

Järveoja clinched a maiden world title alongside Ott Tänak for Toyota Gazoo Racing after six victories in their Yaris World Rally Car.

The Estonian topped a poll of 15 co-drivers, those often unsung heroes who do such a fantastic job reading the pace notes from the right-hand seat, representing manufacturer teams registered in this season’s WRC.

“Thank you everybody for supporting us. We know that you are always behind us and that’s really something special,” said Järveoja, who received the prestigious trophy in Coffs Harbour at Kennards Hire Rally Australia.

Nicolas Gilsoul, who finished second in the WRC standings alongside fellow Belgian Thierry Neuville, was runner-up in the voting. Nine-time world champion Daniel Elena, co-driver to Sébastien Loeb, finished third in the poll.

Friday: Driver of the Year


More News