• Eight mainly short special stages covering 97.02km are packed into Friday’s fast and furious opening leg, which spans two anti-clockwise loops around Ypres. The action never strays further than 25km from the city.
  • After the northerly Vleteren, the route heads south for the longest test of the day at the 19.60km Westouter – Boeschepe. Mesen – Middelhoek and, back north of the city, Langemark complete the quartet. The loops are split by service.
  • Saturday is even more compact, with a fraction under 50 per cent of the total distance competitive. It follows a similar format with Reninge and the southerly Dikkebus, Wijtschate and Hollebeke, the longest stage of the event at 22.32km, driven twice with service between. The eight stages add up to 133.22km.
  • Repeat laps of Watou and Kemmelberg comprise Sunday’s finale, with the second pass through the latter forming the bonus-points paying Wolf Power Stage. Crews return to Ypres for service after the opening loop and the four stages cover 51.34km.
  • The 20 tests cover 281.58km.  


Iconic Stage

  • Kemmelberg – as famous to rally fans as it is to devotees of cycling’s spring classic races. The ascent of the famous Kemmelberg hill on cobblestones near the stage finish will force cars to fight for traction, especially if it is wet. Prior to that, competitors climb the Monteberg through fast and flowing curves.