• First run in 1957 and included in the European Championship from 1975. 
  • Entered the WRC in 1991 when it was based on the Costa Brava in Lloret de Mar.
  • Relocated to Salou in 2002 and after being a pure asphalt event, it developed into a mixed surface event in 2010 before returning to an all-asphalt format in 2021.
  • Sébastien Loeb tops the roll of honour with an impressive nine wins - eight of which were consecutive from 2005 to 2012.