WRC driver career

Info about becoming a driver in the World Rally Championship

There are many levels in rallying, and multiple ways to get to the top.

In WRC, there are 3 main Championships: 

> The FIA World Rally Championship, which is exclusively for World Rally cars
> The FIA WRC 2 Championship for eligible 4WD cars (from the RC2 category)
> The FIA WRC 3 Championship for eligible 2WD cars (from RC3 & RC 4 category).

Formal regulations can be found on the FIA's website.  

But you don't have to register for the whole series as the individual WRC events are accessible for anyone who has a valid International Rally License from his or her National Federation. Getting the International License usually requires you to do an exam and a number of national events in your country, - and you may first need to obtain a local and/or national license.  For details on how to get an international license, we would like to suggest that you contact the national ASN in your country. If you are unsure where to find them, the following link to the FIA's website may help:

Once you have an International License, you are ready to come to a WRC event.  You can enter an individual event, but many young drivers have started in our sport using on of the WRC's support championships.  For 2014, there are 3 particular  initiatives that may be of interest to you.  We would encourage you to follow the links above to learn more about each series – and to check which one suits your budget, ambition, age and level of experience. All of these 3 initiatives are specifically developed for drivers that are getting to know WRC. From there, many have graduated to the 3 top tiers of the World Rally Championship:

1) FIA Junior WRC Championship (max. age 28 yeas old) 

2) Drive DMACK Fiesta Cup (no max. age); Contact:

3) Citroen Top Driver (no max. age); Contact: